10 Reggae Songs to Release Your Inner Irie

Musical genres and their respective stigmas tend to define their fans, for better or for worse. I love reggae, and I always have; it’s a huge part of my daily life and it goes deeper than the proverbial good vibes. If you can relate, this post is for you.

10 Reggae Songs to Release Your Inner Irie

  1. Could you be Loved

    The road of life is rocky, and you may stumble too, so while you point your fingers, someone else is judging you.
  2. Runaway

    Cuídame bien, lo mío es serio, quiero que estés a mi lado esta vez. Voy a fumar mientras te espero, voy a formar, un espacio mejor.
  3. Working

    Some have it easy, some have to do crime. You got me workin, cause money is time. Go on ‘n’ get yours, cause no one’s gonna hand it to you.
  4. La Receta

    Una docis de armonía aleja tu mente de la mentira, presiones e histerias te contaminan. Esta receta es simple y aunque digan el reggae es belleza y no monotonía.
  5. Go That Road

    Shade from a tree and the ocean breeze, not a care in my mind I’m exactly where I want to be. You tell me I’m lost and you tell me I’m wasted, I’ll tell you dreams are the only thing in life worth chasing.
  6. See it No Other Way

    Me no see no other way, but me no see no other way. The one way me seeing is the righteous way.
  7. Only

    The sun will rise and fade your bruises, but it can never cleanse your body of the wounds and battle scars.
  8. La Complicidad

    La complicidad es tanta que nuestras vibraciones se complementan. Lo que tienes me hace falta y lo que tengo te hace ser más completa.
  9. Don’t Let it Pass You By

    Take the blinkers off your eyes, the power is in your hand. Stop waiting for your ticket to the promised land.
  10. The Sky is the Limit

    I got my own self by my side and mentally I gotta be free. I see the wickedness coming full speed, but I hold together like the ball needs the seam.

BONUS: The Traffic Jam


Pom, rom pa ba dom ba dom ba ba dom. Babba dom ba dabba dom ba dom ba ba dom. 

One comment

  1. Reblogged this on Tunde Odunlade and commented:
    This lady’s got it right. Irie.

Leave a Reply

