Things I Think When I’m Thinking About You

Man, that __________, he’s such a cutie.

Why did it take us so long to meet? Better late than never, I s’pose.

What is it about this guy that I keep thinking about him?

I’m seriously thinking too much, too hard. Slow down girl!

Now look at me, I’m having a conversation with myself. I’m officially crazy.

Who am I kidding? I’ve been crazy my whole life, I’m a woman. As long as I never admit it out loud, it’s all good.

OK, but this crazy business is really not doing it for me. Time to think about something else.

His smile. *sigh*

WOW. T, KNOCK IT OFF! HE’S JUST A MAN!

But he’s a pretty freakin’ awesome man. So far, at least.

I wonder if it’s too soon to text him? What would I even text him about when I have nothing witty to say? Plus, I promised myself I wouldn’t initiate contact. It’s his turn.

OMG, what if he doesn’t initiate contact?! I mean, it’s not like HE knows that it’s his turn…or does he? Am I being flirtatious enough? I wonder how he interprets my moves. If only it was socially acceptable for the girl to be aggressive…Whatever, I still wouldn’t do anything, I’m such chicken sh*t.

He likes me, right? He knows I like him, right? Maybe I should just broach the conversation… No way, I just think too much. I gotta just let it go. We’re friends. Good friends. Flirty friends.

Oh great, here’s the bus, finally.

I’m exhausted.

One comment

  1. I love everything about this conversation with yourself because it makes me feel sane again. I often sit and think about *him* stand and think about *him* and walk and think about *him*. Then to only scream at myself “Stop it!” and “Why are you thinking this hard, it’s SO no that serious.” I’m just really happy to know that I am no alone *cue Michael Jackson*

Leave a Reply

