Nightlife Budgeting

Here’s an excerpt from my newest entry in my American Observer blog, “Discover D.C. on a Student Budget”:

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, because for a couple of weeks, I forgot I was on a student budget. It seems there’s a disproportionate amount of October birthdays among my colleagues, which called for a similarly disproportionate breaking of the budget. Not that I have any problem with celebrating birthdays in style…after all, they only come around once a year. But when four people have birthdays within two weeks of each other, living on a student budget can quickly turn into partying, and not so much on a student budget.

That said, there are still deals to be found in the highroller night life scene, even in D.C…

To read more, click here.

Leave a Reply

