Navigating DC

Here’s a teaser for my newest post on the American Observer’s site:

“Ok, so I know my blog is about Discovering DC on a Student Budget…but mutliple experiences this week have made it painfully clear to me that in order to properly discover the city, I need to know where I am, where I’m going, and how to get there. The problem is that EVERY TIME I drive in DC, I get lost. Believe it or not, I usually have a pretty good sense of direction. For some reason though, that sense disappears in a fog of confusion when I’m in the district. It’s so bad, in fact, that I wonder if it’s some sort of punishment for having an ego about my directional skills. When two of my best friends found out I was moving here, the first thing they told me was “Buy a GPS!!!” I laughed it off and said I didn’t need one…and couldn’t really afford one. But now I wonder if it’s not one of the best investments a transplant to the city can make. So here’s my first advice for newbies…”

To read the whole thing, click here.

Leave a Reply

